killodirect.blogg.se

N52te editor version 5.01 editor not recognizing
N52te editor version 5.01 editor not recognizing




n52te editor version 5.01 editor not recognizing
  1. #N52te editor version 5.01 editor not recognizing update
  2. #N52te editor version 5.01 editor not recognizing manual
  3. #N52te editor version 5.01 editor not recognizing software
  4. #N52te editor version 5.01 editor not recognizing Pc

**Solution:**I went into my computer Bluetooth settings, and saw that 'DaVinci Keyboard' kept alternating between "Paired" and "Connected". **Problem:**Speed editor doesn't seem to connect via BT after Resolve 17.2 / SE 1.3, also causing Resolve to 'crash', or rather, hang up every few seconds.

n52te editor version 5.01 editor not recognizing

Ok, I think I have the same issue and figured out the solution: Please shout out if anyone figures this out :-)

#N52te editor version 5.01 editor not recognizing Pc

Still not working in DR17.2 using BT.Ĭould it be the new fast startup procedure in DR is a bit too fast? I guess it took me 15 sec to start DR in previous version, pressing a button on the speed editor during startup could make startup faster, and lights went on the keyboard before the project manager became visible.ĭR17.2 starts up in 4 sec on my PC now, I cannot longer see the message "Looking for control surfaces". I have also removed it as device in Win 10 and re paired it. Win 10 shows the BT device: "DaVinci Keyboard" as connected and paired. After this the speed editor only works using USB.

#N52te editor version 5.01 editor not recognizing update

I plugged in the USB cable and did the speed editor firmware update to version 1.3. At this time I had not plugged in the USB cable to the speed editor, so I guess DR17.2 detected I had speed editor over BT connection. I have been using the stock Speed Editor Firmware (I guess it was 1.0).Īfter update to DR17.2 the system notified about Speed Editor Firmware update after first startup. Same here: Speed Editor has been working without any issues for be on both USB and BT with DR17.1. I wish Blackmagic was just more honest and transparent with replacing products and acknowledging issues. So I got lucky because the store I bought locally from was kind enough to correct it and they were very open about how many products they get that have problems from them. He had me come down and swap it out right there, and Blackmagic design literally never came back with an answer. Then, an hour later, the stores owner called me and apologized. I called the store back and said "hey can I just come swap this one out for a different one? I'm still within my return policy." And the lady initially told me no. Said he'd call me back, as he was gonna reach out to somebody else there.

#N52te editor version 5.01 editor not recognizing manual

They told me to contact black magic design support, who on the phone, the guy literally didn't even have a user manual at his disposal to help me out. This is where shit got really complicated.īrought it home that day and called back like 30 mins later to ask why it might not be working. It has worked on and off before but with like 20% accuracy which is just not reliable enough for me to feel satisfied with the product.ĭoes anyone have similar experiences / tips for making it connect more reliably?

#N52te editor version 5.01 editor not recognizing software

Idk if that was a software issue or not but I assumed the speed editor was the same way and only was able to control resolve via Bluetooth but the tech support made it seem like plugging in with USB should still work to control resolve. I’ve used a ATEM tv studio before and on that the USB port would only allow basic settings to be changed like IP address but to use the ATEM software to control it and add media files it actually needed to be connected via the network.

n52te editor version 5.01 editor not recognizing

When plugged in with a USB cord, panels recognizes it and has a usb icon next to it but resolve doesn’t recognize it still. My speed editor connects through Bluetooth and I can see it says paired and gives me a battery level in windows settings but it is not discovered by either davinci panels or resolve. I’ve been in contact with blackmagic support but it’s been about a week since the last response so I thought I’d check out here.






N52te editor version 5.01 editor not recognizing